Research Data Repository

Stomata on the abaxial and adaxial leaf surface contribute differently to leaf gas exchange and photosynthesis in wheat

Wall, Shellie and Lawson, Tracy and Vialet-Chabrand, Silvere R M and Davey, Phillip and Van Rie, Jeroen and Galle, Alexander and Cockram, James 2022. Stomata on the abaxial and adaxial leaf surface contribute differently to leaf gas exchange and photosynthesis in wheat. [Dataset]. Colchester, University of Essex. 10.5526/ERDR-00000150

these data comprise the published and unpublished (supplimentary material) information related to the paper titled "Stomata on the abaxial and adaxial leaf surface contribute differently to leaf gas exchange and photosynthesis in wheat". The anatomical and physiological data were collected between 2017 and 2019 at the University of Essex.

Creators:
Creators NameEmailAffiliationORCID
Wall, Shelliesawalla@essex.ac.ukUniversity of Essexhttps://orcid.org/0000-0001-7238-7679
Lawson, Tracytlawson@essex.ac.ukUniversity of Essexhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-4073-7221
Vialet-Chabrand, Silvere R Msrmvia@essex.ac.ukUniversity of Essexhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-2105-2825
Davey, Phillipdavep2@essex.ac.ukUniversity of Essexhttps://orcid.org/0000-0001-7124-2582
Van Rie, Jeroenjeroen.van-rie@basf.comBASFhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-5986-962X
Galle, Alexanderalexander.galle@basf.comBASFhttps://orcid.org/0000-0001-6927-7911
Cockram, Jamesjames.cockram@niab.comNIABhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-1014-6463
Division: Faculty of Science and Health > Life Sciences, School of
Subjects: Q Science > QH Natural history > QH301 Biology
Q Science > QK Botany
Q Science > QP Physiology
S Agriculture > S Agriculture (General)
S Agriculture > SB Plant culture
Keywords: stomatal density, bread wheat (Triticum aestivum L.), Bean (Phaseolus vulgaris L.), stomatal conductance, net CO2 assimilation rate, split-chamber cuvette
Research funder: BBSRC, BBSRC Industrial studentship, BASF Agricultural solutions, NIAB Cambridge
Grant reference: BB/P504828/1
Grant title: Determination of the extent to which anatomical stomatal characters regulate leaf transpiration leaf temperature and CO2 assimilation in wheat
Depositor: Shellie Wall
Date Deposited: 27 May 2022 08:01
Last Modified: 27 May 2022 08:01

Available Files

Data

No resources to display

Edit item (login required)

View Item View Item